• Publishing English Literacy Workbooks for Spanish-Speaking Teens and Adults for Over 30 Years

Fisher Hill Publishers

Structured Literacy Program

Level 1

Level 2

Level 3

Level 4

Level 5

Level 6

Complete Bundle Levels 1-6

Fisher Hill’s Structured Literacy Program uses a systematic, explicit approach to teach the English speech sounds to read and write. Each level consists of four workbooks. There are six levels in the program. The first workbook to use at each level is the English Reading and Spelling workbook which teaches the English speech sounds. The Reading Comprehension and Writing Composition workbooks use those same speech sounds for students to practice their reading and writing. The Vocabulary workbook reviews the vocabulary for that level. Phonemic awareness, fluency, visualization, comprehension and writing skills are presented at each level. In the Reading and Spelling workbooks, there is a short diagnostic test in each lesson to monitor progress. After completing the six levels, students will have an excellent foundation in English literacy. There are also placement tests for this program. https://fisher-hill.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/06/Placement-Test-Level-1-2.png These placement tests can be found under Teacher Resources on the top tool bar of our website. Click on Teacher Resources then click on Reading and Spelling and then scroll down to the placement tests. There are instructions on how to use the placement tests. https://fisher-hill.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/06/Placement-Tests-Directions.pdf

Fisher Hill’s Structured Literacy Program is geared toward Spanish speaking teens and adults but can be used with any student who needs to learn to read and write in English.